Lang-8

So I started using Lang-8. It’s a sort of language exchange website where people can interact with natives. You can use it as a diary of some sort where you put entries and people will correct it. I’m kind of enjoying it, but at the same time it’s really frustrating since a LOT of people correct your notes, from advanced to basic and vice versa. It’s just a little confusing since I’m only a beginner and even if they correct my sentences, I don’t understand their corrections!haha But I guess, it’s motivating as well, since I want to understand them more now. It’s kinda like “hello talk”, but this time, you’re not required to chat with people. All you have to do is post your sentences whether you think it’s correct or not. And just wait a few minutes and surely people will correct your mistakes.

this is my first entry and I this is the corrected version.

こんにちは皆さん。日本語は難しいので助けてください…げんざい私は話せないし、書けないし、日本語をりかいもしていない。私は本当は日本語のかいわをれんしょうしたい、だからどうか私におしえてください。

I copied this off different corrections so I hope I am making sense. well looking forward to more of these coz really, my problem is composing sentences.. I am seriously in need of a conversation partner.

Leave a comment